2019 Virginia Twinam Smith Purchase Award Recipients

Congratulations to Tokie Taylor and David Clifton-Strawn, recipients of the 2019 Virginia Twinam Smith Purchase Award, for their photos “Our Generation” and “Fearfully and Wonderfully Made,” which were included in Alan Avery Selects and chosen by Museum of Contemporary Art of Georgia (MOCA GA) director Annette Cone-Skelton for inclusion in the permanent collection of MOCA GA.

The Atlanta Photography Group is pleased to offer this and other museum collection purchase awards. Having photographic artists, such as Ms. Taylor and Mr. Clifton-Strawn as members, and being able to support them through exhibition opportunities and museum collection purchase awards is key to the APG mission.

Previous Post
Omega Ruth, New Assistant To The Executive Director
Next Post
APG Welcomes Donna Garcia As Marketing Assistant & Coordinator

Latest Posts